“The things which you have heard from me in the presence of many witnesses, entrust these to faithful men who will be able to teach others also.” -2 Timothy 2:2

We thank God for giving all people a share in the priesthood of Christ, and empowering each person with the ability to become God’s child, to directly experience God’s reconciliation, love and justice without any human intermediary or impediment. All Christians are called into ministry of healing, reconciliation, justice, worship and witnessing to the Good News of Christ.

We affirm the equality of every person in life, faith, sacrament and service, regardless of ability, sexuality or gender, appearance, culture, vocation or theological opinion. We recognize the four orders of the priesthood: laity, deacons, presbyters and bishops all working together to manifest the Commonwealth of God.

Our bishops are validly consecrated within the historic Apostolic Succession of Catholic tradition and through that authority we ordain priests and deacons to serve God’s people in God’s one, holy, catholic, and apostolic church.

We are a growing Free Catholic expression of the Christian faith and our ministry of presence is worked out in secular work, also, as a manifestation of our apostolic service. We do not detach our “spiritual lives” from our “secular lives”: all is one to us, and all an arena for bringing God’s love to a troubled and lonely world.

Council of Bishops

Archbishop Brian Ernest Brown, OSH – Fayetteville, AR
Bishop Lawrence Michael Cameron, OAC – Chicago, IL
Bishop Wulfric Andrew Eugene Kyle, OSH – Cambridge, OH
Bishop Carl Matthews – Waynesville, NC
Bishop Dave Pflueger – Tacoma, WA
Bishop Reg Richburg – Briarwood, NY

Council of Clergy

Monsignor John K. Blair – Saint Louis, MO
Mother Laureen Ford-Batsford – Ithaca, NY
Father Rick Thomas – Colorado Springs, CO
Father Larry Davis – Waynesville, NC
Deacon Peter St. Mary Avitabile, CSC – New York, NY
Deacon Lewis “Lughi” Carroll, OSH – Marshfield, MO
Deacon Bruce Davison, OSH – Oklahoma City, OK
Brother Michael Mary – Ellenton, FL

Council of Laity

Sister Virginia LaKay, OSH – Fayetteville, AR

For more information:


Mailing Address:
Christ Catholic Church
Office of the Archiepiscopal See
The Most Reverend Brian E. Brown, OSH
P.O. Box 9394 Fayetteville, AR 72703